Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Cricket 10-12 years

​Queensland 12 years and under school representative cricket has a long and proud history dating back to at least 1928. The representative program for Cricket offers opportunities for boys and girls, 12 years and under, to compete at State and National championship levels.

Queensland Primary School Teams have competed with distinction over the years, wearing the famous Maroon cap. Records over these years have been enviable with a strong, well-prepared team, always performing outstanding deeds for Queensland.

The list of players to emerge from this nursery of talent includes many famous Queenslanders such as: Ron Archer, Peter Burge, Ken Mackay, Don Tallon, John Maclean, Craig McDermott, Ian Healy, Wade Seccombe, Martin Love, Stuart Law, Shane Watson and many more who have been chosen through organised District, Regional, State and National championships.

Cricket is managed by a committee of dedicated teachers. They are guided by a suite of policies; namely Management, Competition Procedures (Boys and Girls) and Financial Operating Procedures, for the management and operation of State Championships and other associated events. 

Bulletin board 

Queensland School Sport 10 - 12 Years Girls Cricket State Championships
Dates: 6- 9 October 2019
Venue: Toowoomba


Queensland School Sport 10 - 12 Years Boys Cricket State Championships
Dates: 13-17 October 2019
Venue: Ivor Marsden oval, Amberly



​Committee Chair

Mr Damian Johnson

Telephone: (07) 3258 3111



Committee Secretary

Mr Matthew Russell

Telephone: (07) 4636 7500



Committee Treasurer

Mr Matthew Mitchell

Telephone: (07) 3725 5666